The Ferriss Protocol – Journey’s Beginning

Well, at 42 years old, I’ve finally hit a threshold about my weight/fitness.  Although I’m sure I would have felt healthier being slimmer and fitter, I’ve never felt that my health was suffering for it.  Now I do; I have low energy most of the time and I sleep really poorly.  There’s so many things I want to do in life and things I used to do but now miss, that I have to do something about it.

Watching a programme on Sky 1 has also made me bring to consciousness certain things that I have been burying, emotions.  And I’m a trainer of Time Line Therapy!  I don’t even have the excuse of not knowing what to do to fix it.

 

So here we go.  I’ll basically be following the 4 hour body protocol as laid out by Tim Ferriss, and measuring my results.  And as I get more confident, posting them on here.  I’ve taken the physical Total Inches measurements that Tim suggests, and recorded them in a spreadsheet.

 

Something I’ve noticed lately, but not expressed externally to date is; I feel like I live a great deal of my life behind a thick glass wall.  Inside, I’m screaming to get out and be who I really want to be, but I’m banging on the glass which is the shell of me, and no one can hear.  No one can see the real me for the shell around me.

 

I wonder if I have a (some?) prime concerns.  The fact I ask the question probably means that I do! (P=P and all that)  I definitely have something going on around the subject of death.  Whenever I come across references to it in a realistic way, vast swathes of sadness well up inside me, which I wind up stuffing back down.  I think I should do Ho’o Pono Pono with ‘death’ and see where that gets me.  I defiantly need to do some work before the next WP, as that will definitely bring my stuff up (nature of the beast)

 

My intention is to record everything I consume from now on, to make sure I bring it to consciousness, even on cheat days.  This may also bring out any patterns that I haven’t spotted upto now.

 

Ah well, here goes….

Leave a comment